I cannot believe it’s been more than six months since I last had an activity in this blog. Mighad! What have I been doing with my lyf?

I wasn’t able to write new posts since November last year because I got busy with being lazy and finding excuses not to update my blog. I have a lot of excuses–the holidays happened, had some travel preparations and travel hangovers, took the Real Estate Brokers’ Licensure Exam last February (luckily, I passed yay!), finished the contract in my work in Alabang and had to move back to our house in Marikina, attended training and accreditation seminars, continued as a full-time voice coach in our music school [The Voice Academy of the Philippines], sidelined as a make-up artist during our weekly mall shows, and binge-watched movies and series during my time at home. I can give you a list of my excuses and I bet you it’s gonna be longer than the list that I’m about to write in this post. Haha!

So here’s a list of the places I’ve been to in the past three years just in case I’d get even lazier and might actually forget about blogging each of them (which I hope not).

LUZON

  1. Naga, Camarines Sur and Mt. Mayon, Albay (May 2013) 

    It was my third time going to Bicol but this was my first legit [and hardcore] travel as a ‘big girl’ where I, with two college friends, had to take a 12-hour bus ride. Take note, the bus was not even air conditioned! How’s that for a first? We went there because it was our friend’s graduation party so we spent our weekend wake boarding in CWC and her parents were generous enough to tour us in Albay to see the Mayon Volcano. Growing up in a Bicolano household [My mom’s family is from Polangui, Albay] made me familiar to the dialect in Naga/Iriga. My mom and our relatives normally converse with each other in Bicolano even though they are now living here in Manila. I was used to hearing them speak the dialect since I was young, so now we occasionally converse in Bicolano. I have to say, though, that the difference in the  Albay and CamSur dialect is quite distinct.

  2. Laiya, Batangas (June 2013)1025489_10152080131479992_1174961813_o

    This quick trip to the beach was because of a gig in Harmonya when I was their manager for that school year. I was excited when the client told me that he wants to book us for his wedding proposal because it will be my first time witnessing such a romantic event. When he called me on a Saturday night to inform me that it will be on Monday and in Laiya, I WAS SUPER STOKED!!! We suddenly forgot about all of our academic requirements for the week because the beach was all we were thinking about, aside from the tugtog rehearsals of course. Hahaha. The entire beach trip was so awesome that we were the only group in the resort, we were provided unlimited food thanks to the girlfriend’s family, everything was for free, and we were even paid for being there because they hired us as the musicians! This is my most favorite Harmonya gig ever. Ugh, I miss being a Harmonya resident member [naks] and all its perks! 🙂

  3. Baler, Aurora (May 2014)

    baler3
    Panorama trick with the 100-year-old Balete Tree taken by Kuya Ian, a local guide

    Harmonya people are travel junkies. They have been traveling every summer vacation since 2010 [because they are that close] and I only became a member in 2012. Harmonya: The String Ensemble of UPLB is actually a musical organisation in the University, but it also substitutes as a travel org hahaha. 🙂 The first legit summer travel I joined was in Baler after I graduated. I don’t have a photo of myself surfing because I had no camera that time and that I was basically a loser in surfing. *sad face*

  4. El Nido, Palawan (March 2015)

    After that trip in Baler, I officially became one of the regular members of HAHA [Harmonya Alumni Homecoming Association] who also joined the trip in Palawan. Yes, lumevel up na! It was the most expensive trip [for me, that time] and this was where my travel addiction started. IT WAS EPIC! El Nido had raised the bar high for my next beach trips.

  5. Puerto Princesa, Palawan (March 2015)

    puerto
    Of course, the obligatory group photo with the entrance signage

    After two days touring 10 islands in El Nido, we had a six-hour ride to Puerto P to see the 7th New Wonder of the World. We were advised not to avail another island tour in PP since we’ve already seen perfection in El Nido. Hehe. We had a city tour instead where we visited the Crocodile Farm, Baker’s Hill, and the market for cheap souvenirs.

  6. Batad, Banaue, Ifugao (June 2015)

    batad.jpg
    Getting to the highest point of the terraces was no joke if you haven’t had any mountain climbing experience.

    During the Independence Day long weekend, we had a semi-biglaan trip to Batad after a friend invited us to replace some of her buddies who backed out the last minute. I had no idea what the trip was about. I thought we were going to Baguio or something and I didn’t know that we were going to hike for two days! I swear, nothing was flat in that place–every step was either going up or down. We kept on imagining Ed Sheeran in the background singing ‘When your legs don’t work like they used to before…’ Nevertheless, this was the most culturally-educational trip I’ve had so far. I’m looking forward to having more trips like this!

  7. Minalungao National Park, Nueva Ecija (June 2015)

    11214121_10205592091295082_3488619650777229921_n
    Sorry for the quality. I blame this all on Instagram and Facebook. Haha.

    After the tiring leg trip in Batad, we had a sidetrip to Minalungao, General Tinio, Nueva Ecija. We took the bus from Solano, Nueva Vizcaya to a resort Nueva Ecija. I had no idea how big Nueva Vizcaya and Nueva Ecija were, so I was surprised that our fare was P300+ knowing that the two provinces were just adjacent to each other. The trip from Banaue to Nueva Ecija was more than six hours.

  8. Tali Beach, Batangas (October 2015) cropped-ptdc0208.jpg

    We went to Tali for a DIY office team building. We rented a nice guest house overnight and tried cliff diving for the first time. We even spotted Bianca Gonzales, who was pregnant that time, and her husband, JC Intal having a quick weekend getaway with their friends.

  9. Coron, Palawan (January 2016)

    All this time, I thought I’ve seen it all in El Nido. Boy, I was wrong! Palawan is indeed the most beautiful island in the Philippines! I know some people would push that there are other places in the PH that can be better than Palawan. But for me, Palawan is the most legit of them all. It has so many beautiful islands and every island is a new experience, I swear!

  10. Mt Daraitan and Tinipak River, Tanay, Rizal (April 2016)

    12805853_10207610104624154_2639618163078807634_n
    I’m aliiiiive!!!

    Almost all the experiences I’ve been having in my travels so far are full of ‘firsts’. For this adventure, it’s my first time climbing a mountain!  Joke, I think this is my second time pala. Hahaha. I climbed Mt. Ping-As when I was in high school for our field trip, but that was a decade ago! LOL. The idea of climbing a mountain terrified me because I don’t think I’m not strong [and light] enough to carry myself and a backpack to the summit. Oh well, I’m so glad I made it in one piece! Climbing a mountain wasn’t so bad after all, I guess?

  11. Cagbalete Island and Lucban, Quezon (May 2016)

    Another first: travelling with a BFF. I was used to having group travels with at least 4 pax to more than 20 pax. I haven’t seen Mika, my first college roommate, in two years so the best way to catch up was a spontaneous buddy travel! Yay! Since we’re both travel junkies now, of course. 🙂 It was also my first time sleeping in a tent. I now feel like a legit traveler. Hah. We had an unforgettable experience with the tent though. Watch out for my next post about this trip!

 

VISAYAS

  1. Bohol (September 2015)

    You know this already. Haha. My first successful trip with my CBS orgmates. Check out how we maximized our four-day trip in the City of Friendship! Read about our experience here, here, and here. 🙂

  2. Boracay (November 2015) 12183888_10206489456808659_2078596613839946135_o

    Brokeracay 2015! This is my second time in Bora though. My first was like in 2002 or 2003? I was practically a fetus back then. Hahaha. Read my post here. 😉

  3. South Cebu – Badian, Dalaguete, and Moalboal (November 2015)

     

    12247864_10206567729605430_7063091352766946951_o
    One foggy afternoon at Osmena Peak, Mantalongon, Dalaguete 😦

    I’ve had a love-hate relationship with Cebu during our quick trip because of all the hassle that we experienced. From our cancelled flight due to APEC, to the disappointing view upon reaching Osmena Peak, and to the tour guide who kept on teasing me the entire trek as if he doesn’t know that it’s also a form of harassment. Negative kwento alert! Anyway… I hope I could find time to write about this trip soon. Actually, I already have an entry about this in the drafts but I just can’t seem to finish it. My experience from this trip somehow derailed my hunger for traveling [and blogging] for a while. Anywaaaaaaaaaayyy. We did the canyoneering in Kawasan Falls, Badian and the sardine run in Moalboal [instead of swimming with the whalesharks in Oslob]. More details on this soon, promise.

MINDANAO

  1. Cagayan De Oro (April 2013) CDO2

    My mom and grandma attended the national Divine Mercy convention thingy event in CDO [technically in the Divine Mercy Shrine in El Salvador] so they brought me and my brother along to have the chance to travel in Mindanao for the first time. We tried the famous whitewater rafting in CDO and boy, talk about adrenaline rush! We were paddling for 4 hours under the afternoon sun. My legs were roasted and my arms were in pain when we got home! Good thing the locals were selling rash guards, arm covers, and leggings. My mom and I purchased arm covers because we had no idea about rash guards that time. Haha. Good thing the three girls, who happened to be flight attendants from CebPac, were prepared wearing rash guards and leggings. They love their skin color that much. Hehe.

  2. El Salvador, Misamis Oriental (April 2013)

    El Salvador
    Divine Mercy Shrine, El Salvador, Misamis Oriental

    We attended the 2nd PACOM [Philippine Apostolic Congress on Mercy] held at the Divine Mercy Shrine. Actually, my brother and I only attended for two days and we asked the oldies to let us stay in our hotel in CDO instead and roam around the city.

  3. Surigao del Sur (March 2016)

    Okay, so this is my latest epic trip with Harmonya friends of course. This was our first stop for our Davao Region invasion [obviously, this is in Surigao del Sur haha]. Bislig is a 4-hour drive from Davao City and we basically lived in a van for four days because we were going to different provinces each day. Surigao del Sur had so many beautiful tourist attractions. Unfortunately, we weren’t able to tour the Britania Islands due to our hectic schedule but we definitely didn’t miss seeing the Enchanted River and Tinuy-An Falls. It was super amazing! Plus, we also got the chance to be seen on TV! We were the last group to leave the river before closing time for tourists when some of the staff from News5 arrived to get last-minute shots and interviews. As I was lifting my heavy ass from the water, a News5 reporter approached me and asked me if I can be interviewed for their feature of the Enchanted River. So… that was the beginning of my showbiz career. HAH! Just kidding. 🙂

  4. Mati, Davao Oriental (March 2016)

    1916271_1076897378999686_4894015417727036637_n
    With my surfing instructor from the  Amihan Boys in Dahican, Mati City

    The next province was Mati, Davao Oriental where we intended to try surfing again after our quick trial in Baler. The waves in Mati were legit! I must say that the waves we had in Baler were just ‘pabebe waves’ compared to Mati’s. Pun intended 🙂

  5. Samal Island, Davao del Norte (March 2016) 12841165_10207361573811039_4059711397303996853_o

    Samal Island is where we went ‘all out’ with our bikini gaming. We were still a bit conservative in El Nido wherein we were hiding from our guy friends whenever we take photos of ourselves without our cover-ups. But look at us now, we’re now this brave to ask our brod to take this photo for us! This is a big deal for us, people. Don’t judge. Hahaha.

  6. Davao City, Daval del Sur (March 2016) 12669685_10207071891689167_2205586599445009696_n

    Actually, this was taken in November during our trip to Cebu. You might be asking why were we in Davao when we went to Cebu? You’ll find out soon. Haha! Anyway… We spent two days exploring Davao City [aka Duterteland] and we witnessed what the Davaoenos were talking about when it comes to the discipline imposed by the Mayor who is now the Philippine President.

Singapore (April 2015)

18214_10205122484475205_5391593197425307600_n

And lastly, after touring around our beautiful country, I also had the chance to travel overseas for the first time last year yay! 🙂 Even though this trip was only for 36 hours, our experience was still EPIC! It was like joining the Amazing Race. Hahaha.


 

Sorry for my face being everywhere. After all, this is my blog. Haha. I am just so thankful that I was able to travel [to the highest level!] within the past three years especially in 2015 and that we are only halfway through this year. I would really love to share my stories with all of you since I have sooooo many of them in each of my travels. I just hope that I could post everything here before I forget the details and all. I’m so overwhelmed with the travels I’ve had and I have so many backlogs already! Please bear with me for being slow. I swear, my stories are worth reading! LOL. But please don’t expect too much especially if you’re a grammar nazi or if you give zero F’s with the world. Hehehe. 🙂

So yeah, I’m super looking forward to ticking more items from my bucket list.

Have you checked your bucket list lately? 🙂

 

